Organisation Background

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) is a statutory corporation wholly owned by the Hong Kong SAR Government. It is responsible for the operation and development of Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA). AAHK strives to strengthen HKIA as the leading international aviation hub and a key engine for the economic growth of Hong Kong.

AAHK has pledged to make HKIA the world’s greenest airport. The pledge serves as a goal and a driver to continuously improve our environmental performance. AAHK is committed to using best practice environmental management, and particularly to working closely with airport business partners to accelerate the rate of footprint reduction. 

Company Policy

AAHK established its Green Procurement Policy in July 2016 to demonstrate its support of environmental protection. To cascade this commitment through the supply chain, AAHK integrates environmental considerations into procurement processes, with the aim of continually improving its environmental performance.

Sustainable Procurement

In 2013, AAHK launched its “Sustainable Seafood Pre-order Dining Policy” which requires banquet menus catering for 12 or more people to refrain from serving any of the 13 species from World Wide Fund for Nature Hong Kong’s “Seafood to Avoid” list.  The list includes all shark products, bluefin tuna, humphead wrasse, Hong Kong grouper and other species that have been over-exploited or sourced from unsustainable fisheries. 

In 2014, the Policy was revised and renamed the “Sustainable Dining Policy”. This reflected a widening of the scope to include sustainable consumption of non-marine species.  Incorporating best practice from the Environment Bureau and certain airport business partners, new species added to the items-to-avoid list include all snakes, all soft- and hard-shelled turtles, black moss and Tiger Grouper.

公司簡介

香港機場管理局是香港特別行政區政府全資擁有的法定機構,負責營運及發展香港國際機場。機管局致力鞏固香港國際機場的領先國際航空樞紐地位,推動香港經濟增長。

機管局承諾建設香港國際機場成為全球其中一個最環保機場。這項承諾是機管局不斷提高機場環保表現的目標及動力。我們積極實踐最佳環保管理實務,更透過與機場業務夥伴緊密合作,力求進一步減低對環境的影響。

可持續採購政策

機管局於20167月制定環保採購政策,致力支持環保。為從供應鏈層面推行政策,機管局在採購過程加入環保相關的考慮因素,不斷更全面提升環保表現。

可持續採購的有關詳情

機管局於2013年推行「環保海鮮餐飲預訂政策」,規定12人或以上的聚餐菜單,不得提供由世界自然基金會香港分會的指引中列為避免食用的13種海鮮,包括所有鯊魚製品、藍鰭吞拿魚、蘇眉、紅斑及其他被過度捕撈或來自不符合可持續發展原則的漁業捕撈的海鮮。

機管局於2014年修訂有關政策並改名為「環保用膳政策」,將避免食用的類別擴大至非海洋物種。我們根據環境局及其他機場同業採納的最佳實務,將所有蛇、所有軟殼及硬殼海龜、髮菜及老虎斑等列入避免食用名單。