Organisation Background

Jardine Engineering Corporation (JEC), established in Shanghai in 1923, is a leading provider of engineering services, products & sourcing and contracting expertise. The company’s engineering contracting expertise helps deliver world-class operating standards at its customers’ facilities, through the design, supply, installation and integration of building systems and specialised processes.  JEC also provides facilities management, operations and maintenance services, asset enhancement and energy management, and the sourcing of electrical and mechanical equipment and architectural fixtures. JEC is owned by Jardine Pacific and is a member of Jardine Matheson Group.

Company Policy

JEC is committed to the effective stewardship of the environment and promoting its protection.  Striving to protect and limit any impact that the operations may have on the environment, a risk and opportunity-based approach, principle of sustainable development so as to reduce energy and material needs, as well as waste minimisation are applied throughout the planning, design and operation of facilities and services. Other measures include preventing pollution in both project design and production operations to the extent practicable; operating an Environmental Management System and maintaining a method of evaluating environmental performance for continuous improvement in accordance with the requirement of ISO 14001:2015.  JEC also encourages and enhances protection of biodiversity and ecosystems.

Sustainable Procurement

As an E&M contractor, JEC will design, build and install 3 trains of membrane bioreactors to the Liantang/ Heung Yuen Wai Sewage Treatment Plant (STP) to recycle municipal wastewater collected from the Boundary Control Point and the re-sited Chuk Yuen Village, which promises high quality treated effluent for reuse as irrigation water. Besides, we take the major role in supplying and installing E&M green features in the STP, such as photovoltaic panel, deodorisation system, LED lighting and water saving irrigation system, etc. This is the first STP project in Hong Kong that has achieved Provisional Platinum rating under BEAM Plus New Buildings V1.2.

公司簡介

怡和機器於1923年在上海成立,是提供領先技術、產品及採購,與機電合約工程服務的工程公司。憑藉精湛的技術專長,怡和機器透過設計、供應、安裝及整合屋宇系統和專用的處理系統,協助客戶的設施運作達致世界級水準。公司亦提供設施管理、運作及保養、專案提升、能源管理以及機電設備與建築裝修物料採購服務等。怡和機器由怡和太平洋全資擁有,為怡和集團旗下成員。

可持續採購政策

怡和機器設有環保政策,致力有效地保護環境和減低集團營運對環境造成的影響,以風險及機遇控制為本、可持續發展及減廢為原則,在規劃、設計和設施及服務營運層面著力減省能源和物料需求,盡可能防止在項目設計和生產營運兩方面造成污染。同時根據ISO14001:2015的規定,執行環境管理系統各項元素和維持環保表現評審方法,以達至持續改善的目的,並鼓勵及加強保護生物多樣性及生態系統。

可持續採購的有關詳情

作為機電工程承辦商,怡和機器為蓮塘/香園圍口岸污水處理廠設計,訂造及安裝三列薄膜生物反應器,將從蓮塘/香園圍口岸及竹園村遷置區收集的污水處理至再用水規格。此外,我們亦負責供應及安裝綠化機電設施,例如光伏太陽能板、除臭系統、LED照明系統以及節水灌溉系統等。這項工程獲甄選為香港首個榮獲綠建環評新建建築(1.2版)暫定鉑金級的污水廠項目。